Ireland Politics

Green Party

This site is divided into two sections - the first section, Green Party, deals with information on our elected representatives in the Dail, in Europe and at Local Authority level. The second section is the The Green Party Library.

Houses of the Oireachtas

The Oireachtas (National Parliament) consists of the President and two Houses: Dail Eireann (the House of Representatives) and Seanad Eireann (the Senate)

Irish Republican Socialist Movement

Irish Republican Socialist Movement

John McGuinness T.D.

Member of Joint Committees on European Affairs, Justice, Equality and Womens Rights, Enterprise and Small Businesses. Elected Mayor of Kilkenny July 1996 and was the third generation of his family to do so. Member Kilkenny County Council since 1991.

Ogra Fianna Fail

Ogra is the youth branch of Fianna Fail.

Republican Sinn Fein - Cork

Republican Sinn Fein - Cork cumann home.

Senator Feargal Quinn

My aim is to make it easier to follow what is going on in Ireland's parliament. User-friendly portal contains chart showing status of all current Bills, weekly newsletter during parliamentary sessions.

Senator Joe O'Toole

Joe O'Toole is an independent N.U.I. senator and former president of the Irish Congress of Trade Unions. A teacher by profession, he was formerly General Secretary of the INTO, Ireland's largest teaching union. Throughout his career Joe has consistently fought for the rights of employees over the demands of big business. He was a leading force behind the social partnership approach, which created the conditions for Ireland's economic success from the early nineties to today.

Shane Ross

Senator Shane Ross, Business Editor of the Sunday Independent, is the longest serving current Trinity college Dublin senator, representing the graduates of the college.